Latest Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program 2023

Pursue your further education in a foreign country. There’s good news! The latest Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is now accepting applications.

We will go through the details of this Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program, its perks, and the application process step by step in this article. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a master’s degree scholarship that is fully funded for international students.

This Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship Program covers full tuition, living expenses, return airfare, arrival expenses, and a research grant.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to go to a new nation and culture, extend one’s perspectives, and develop a global network that will last a lifetime for students who are committed to making a difference in their communities.

latest scholarships in whatsapp channel

The QECS does not impose an application fee. Commonwealth Scholars assist in bringing about positive change and finding answers. There are numerous academic fields to choose from. The scholarship will be given to students from Commonwealth countries with low and middle incomes. The Commonwealth countries’ citizens are eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Only those who are listed on the website are the current hosts of the QECS awards. If a country or university is not listed on the website, it is not a host for the current awards cycle. This could be related to the application season’s scheduling; for example, certain universities’ academic year begins in January/February, therefore they would be included in the second cycle of awards. Please keep an eye on the website for more information about the institutions and countries that will be part of the second application cycle.

Interesting Facts About The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is an international program through which Commonwealth states award scholarships and fellowships to citizens from other Commonwealth countries.

Sidney Earle Smith, a Canadian leader, suggested the plan in a speech in Montreal on September 1, 1958, and it was created in 1959 at the first Conference of Commonwealth Education Ministers (CCEM) in Oxford, United Kingdom. Since then, nearly 25,000 people have received prizes from over twenty countries. One of the key mechanisms of pan-Commonwealth exchange is the CSFP.

The CSFP is not managed by a central body. Participation is instead based on a series of bilateral agreements between the home and host countries. Each country’s participation is coordinated by a national nominating agency, which is in charge of publicising awards relevant to their own country and submitting nominations to host countries.

This procedure is handled by the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program Commission in Britain, a non-departmental public agency, and funded by the Department for International Development in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, which is the Plan’s largest contributor. The Foreign and Commonwealth Office has not contributed financially to the plan since 2008, and the number and types of scholarships available for students from more developed Commonwealth countries (Australia, the Bahamas, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cyprus, Malta, New Zealand, and Singapore) to study in the UK have been reduced. Scholarships are no longer offered as part of the CSFP in other countries, such as Australia.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program

New changes have been designed to strategically connect scholarships with Commonwealth members’ common interests in business and innovation. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II announced the re-establishment of the Royal Commonwealth Society of Singapore to promote the Commonwealth and provide new Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships in Innovation for Singaporeans during President Tony Tan’s state visit to the United Kingdom in October 2014. The Rt. Hon. Joshua Cheong and Dr. Khoo Hsien Hui were awarded the first Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship for Innovation in August 2017. Hon. Sajid Javid is a British politician.


  • Level of Study: Masters
  • Host Countries: Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad, Tobago & Uganda.
  • Program Period: 2 years
  • Deadline: January, 2022

Host Universities for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program

  • University of Dhaka
  • University of Eswatini
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, (KNUST), Kumasi, Ghana
  • The University of the West Indies
  • Technical University of Kenya
  • University of Nairobi
  • Universiti Malaya
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • University of Mauritius
  • COMSATS University Islamabad
  • University of Rwanda
  • The State University of Zanzibar

Scholarship Coverage

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship provides the recipient with the following benefits:

  • The full tuition fee waiver will be provided.
  • A scholar will be receiving living expenses.
  • Return tickets will be provided.
  • An arrival allowance will also be provided.
  • A research grant will be provided.


To be eligible for Canadian Francophonie Scholarship Program CFSP, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Required Language: Check University requirements.
  • Eligible Countries: Citizen of a commonwealth country.
  • A candidate must have a bachelor’s degree.
  • There is no upper age limit.
  • A candidate must be aware that he or she is going to study in a lower or middle-income country.

How to Apply?

Please visit official website link given at the end. However, here are important steps to avail Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship:

  1. An applicant can only apply for the university that is mentioned in the list on the official website.
  2. No host university will be entertaining the participant in the UK, Canada, or Australia.
  3. There are two cycles for applying each year, a candidate needs to look into the country/university that would determine in which cycle he should apply.
  4. An applicant can apply to more than one university or country.
  5. After the acknowledgment of the above information, a candidate can apply via the official website along with the required documents and correct information.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program FAQs

What are the benefits of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program?

The full waiver of tuition fees will be given.
Living expenses will be provided for a scholar.
There will be return tickets available.
There will also be an allowance for arrival.
There will be a research grant offered.

How much award is there for receiving the Queen Elizabeth scholarship?

The Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship awards $20,000 to graduate and post-graduate students studying Saskatchewan politics and government at a recognized Saskatchewan university.

What are the name of eligible countries for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program?

The names of eligible hosted countries are Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda.

Get Latest Scholarships


    Find Perfect Scholarship

    Connect with us